Siesta Key Drum Circle

The community drum circle at Siesta Key Beach plays every Sunday in Sarasota, about 1 hour before sunset, just south of the main pavilion between lifeguard stands 3 and 4 on Siesta Public Beach. Just follow your ears. This is not a commercial event but local phenomenon that began spontaneously and now has a life… Read More

Kinky Boots

Tue. Apr. 25, 8:00 PM Wed. Apr. 26, 8:00 PM Thu. Apr. 27, 8:00 PM Fri. Apr. 28, 8:00 PM Sat. Apr. 29, 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM Sun. Apr. 30, 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM KINKY BOOTS is Broadway’s huge-hearted, high-heeled hit! With songs by Grammy® and Tony® winning pop icon Cyndi Lauper, this… Read More

Boeing Boeing

Wed.  April 26, 7:30 PM Thurs. April 27 7:30 PM Sat.  April 29, 7:30 PM Sun. April 30, 2:00 PM Tues. May 2, 7:30 PM Wed. May 3, 7:30 PM Thurs. May 4, 7:30 PM Fri. May 5, 7:30 PM Sat. May 6, 2:00 PM Sat. May 6, 7:30 PM Sun. May 7, 2:00 PM… Read More

Exotic Bird Extravaganza

Sun. May 7, 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM Vendors will be selling birds, cages, stands, food, toys and more. Admission $4, parking is free. Sponsored by The Florida West Coast Avian Society. Location: Potter Building at the Sarasota Fairgrounds, 3000 Ringling Blvd. Information: www.fwcas.org

Evolving/Revolving

Thu. May 11, 7:30 PM Fri. May 12, 7:30 PM Sat. May 13, 7:30 PM Sun. May 14, 2:00 PM   Remembering dancers and choreographers who have graced our stage as well as ones that are nationally celebrated, this concert is a mixture of re-staged favorites by Alyson Dolan (recent winner of the Austin Critics… Read More

Sarasota Orchestra – Outdoor Pops: Hits and Homeruns

Fri. May 12, 8:00 PM Sat. May 13, 8:00 PM Join the Sarasota Orchestra for a fan-friendly outdoor Pops concert at the Baltimore Orioles’ Ed Smith Stadium. Get yourself a hot dog, some popcorn, and sit back to enjoy the Orchestra in the outfield. Winning Pops pieces, vocals by fan favorites and a spectacular fireworks… Read More